Four more countries to be added to England’s travel ‘red list’ next week


Pakistan, Kenya, Bangladesh and the Philippines have been added to England’s coronavirus red list.

The move, which will take effect from 4am on Friday, 9 April, is in response to concerns about new variants of COVID-19, like those first detected in South Africa and Brazil.

It means international visitors who have departed from or transited through those nations in the previous 10 days will be barred from entering.

British and Irish citizens and those with residence rights in the UK will be allowed to enter, but will have to arrive at a designated port and then pay to stay in a government-approved quarantine hotel for 10 days.

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

London Underground workers vote to strike again in coming months
Podcast: Tesla Cybertruck update, Enhanced Autopilot, Tesla VPP, Cadillac Lyriq preview, more
Tesla is tracking to have a working prototype humanoid robot by the end of September
Armed officers waited in Texas school corridor for an hour as gunman rampaged
Quick Charge Podcast: June 20, 2022

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.